Who We Are
Staff Information
Sheryl Schaefer-Jones joness@vcsc.k12.in.us Ed.S. Director of Special Education
Tammy Black Administrative Secretary
Derek Gaines Pre-School Secretary
Deb Byrnes Special Education Coordinator
Susan K Short Pre-School Coordinator
Lora Roman Assistive Technology Coordinator
Psychological Services
Sheryl Schaefer-Jones Ed.S. School Psychologist
Kathy Wilson S.S.P. School Psychologist
Michael Stinson S.S.P. School Psychologist
Donna Merk
S.S.P. School Psychologist
Donna English
Psychologist Secretary


Of the 5268 students enrolled in Knox County Public Schools, 770 are identified as students with disabilities (have been properly identified by a case conference committee and have an Individual Education Plan (IEP) as their primary education tool). VCSC NKSC SKSC
Number of Teachers of Special Education 25 8 6
Number of Students with disabilities served 432 179 159
Number of total students enrolled 2711 1339 1218
According to the Indiana Department of EducationĀ as of December 1, 2015